Friday, July 20, 2012

Canadian Nationals Bunker Trap Report

The Canadian International Trapshooting National Championships were held at the Vancouver Gun Club July 12‐17th.

The weather cooperated and with only a few minor machinery glitches. Six squads of shooters from 4 different countries participated. Winners include former Olympian, Guiseppe DiSalvatore (BC) – Men’s champion with 247/275 targets followed by Pan American Athlete Drew Shaw of Ontario with 235/275 targets and in third place David Mosscrop (MB). Both Drew and Guiesppe shot National team development scores.

In the Women’s Trap event, Amanda Chudoba (AB) was the Champion with 228/275 followed by Cynthia Meyer (BC) with 220/275. Amanda shot her National team cut score at this event bringing the number to 5 women trap shooters making their national team cut score for next year (Amanda Chudoba, Susan Nattrass, Cynthia Meyer, Lindsay Boddez and Sandra Honour). In the Junior Event Chad Wang (BC) came out on top with Stefan Baumfeld (AB) placing second. Class winners were: Class A ‐ Paulo D’ Elia (ON), Class B Geoffrey Litwin (SK), Class C Peter Ng ( ON).

Out of country top shooter was SL Wang from California.

The Double Trap event followed. Tony DiSalvatore (BC) shot both his development team score and came out at the 2012 Canadian Champion in Double Trap.

Big thanks to the host club and Jonothan Fenton for running a great shoot and to Referees Dale Caswell (MB) and Gary Whiting (CA) for overseeing the event.

The Canadian International Trapshooters elected Lloyd Litwin as their new section chair. Next year’s National Championships are slated for the end of July in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

Submitted by Sandra Honour


If interested in all results, click here

No comments:

Post a Comment